Abiru Wins All 19 Wards As APC Claims Total Victory In Lagos Senatorial Bye-Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Tokunbo Abiru, as the winner of Saturday’s Lagos East senatorial by-election in Ikorodu division.

This was disclosed by Dr Andu Akala, INEC Local Government Collation Officer for Lagos East Senatorial poll for Ikorodu.

Dr, Akala declared the result at the INEC collation centre in Ikorodu on Saturday, December 5.

Abiru polled 19,204 votes to beat his closest rival, Babatunde Gbadamosi, of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP); who got 3,766 votes in all the 19 wards in Ikorodu.

Also, the ADP got 167 votes; ADC – 107 votes, and AAC – 84, out of the 23,966 total votes cast in the federal constituency election.

Meanwhile, Gbadamosi, the PDP candidate in the rescheduled East Senatorial District Bye-election in Lagos State, on Saturday, December 5; bemoaned the conduct of the poll by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button